Dreams that come unexpectedly: I mean, like when you are asleep, dreams…

Funny Story: I’m sitting in the Mezzanine Teachers Computer Lab before my class after first break starts and my teaching partner comes up to me and says “I have to tell you something…” I’m thinking… this could either be something crazy and absurd (as so many things are it seems these days) or completely awesome… of course my mind went to the extremes. I encourage her to share her thoughts or story or whatever it is that’s rolling around in her head. She starts of by saying: “I had a dream last night… I never dream, nor do I ever remember them if I have them…” Interesting I think to myself… this dream must have been really good if she is wanting to share it with me in the first parts of the morning before good stories need to be told in order to help us make it through the roughness that is a regular Wednesday. She continues: “it was about you.” Uh oh… a dream about me by my teaching partner… “you were sitting in the teachers lounge with your partner looking at a magazine, and when I looked in closer I saw that it was a Canadian Ring Magazine – I could tell because it had Maple Leafs all over it… You were looking at wedding rings.” I informed her that I hoped her most excellent dream was prophetic and that if it is I’m going to make her a groomswoman. lol.

 

~ by Ryan on October 29, 2014.

Leave a comment